Specifies whether confirmation messages are displayed.
- Show message "You are leaving server. Do you wish to disconnect or to keep connection?"
- When checked and you are going to leave path to the FTP server in panel (change path to another FTP server, plugin file system, disk, or archive), the plugin will ask you if you want to disconnect from this FTP server or if you want to keep the connection (it can be accessed later from the Change Drive menu). Otherwise, connection to the FTP server will be kept without asking.
- Show message "Do you want to disconnect?"
- Clear this check box if you do not want to receive a confirmation message before disconnecting from the FTP server. This option applies only to Disconnect commands from context menus.
- Show message "Connection is closed. Do you want to reconnect?"
- Clear this check box if you do not want to receive a confirmation message before reconnecting to the FTP server when connection is lost. This option applies only to connections used in panels.
- Show message "Target name is already used. Do you want to overwrite it?" in Quick Rename
- Clear this check box if you do not want to receive a confirmation message before renaming file or directory to existing name in the Quick Rename command.
- Show message "Connection to FTP server has been lost"
- Clear this check box if you do not want to receive a message when the connection to the FTP server in panel has been lost. Usually the FTP server closes the connection if the FTP client is not active or is not transferring any data for some time, usually 5 or 10 minutes. See Keep connections alive in Configuration/Defaults for details on how to prevent this.
- Show message "If you always want to list hidden files and directories on this FTP server, ..."
- Clear this check box if you do not want to receive a hint when changing the list command using the List Hidden Files and Directories (Unix) command. The hint informs how to change the list command persistently (directly in the FTP server bookmark).