Specifies how you want to delete files and directories.
Dialog Box Options
- Move all deleted files and directories to the Recycle Bin
- All files and directories you delete are send to the Recycle Bin. They
are not removed from your hard disk until you empty the Recycle Bin or until
their total size is bigger than maximum size of Recycle Bin (usually 10%
of drive size). Deleting with this option may be faster (files and directories are not
deleted but only moved to other location on the same drive).
Altap Salamander delete confirmations will be ignored. To set confirmations on delete and maximum size of Recycle Bin, open Properties from right-click context menu in the Recycle Bin icon on your desktop.
- Remove files and directories immediately when deleted
- Files and directories will be removed from your disk as soon as you delete them. After delete operation will be beyond recovery. But you can still use some undelete utility to try to recover deleted files, e.g. the Undelete plugin. If you want to delete files irreversibly, you need to use some shredding (wiping) utility, e.g. the Encrypt & Decrypt plugin.
- Move following files to the Recycle Bin, delete others permanently
- All files and directories matching specified file masks are send to the Recycle Bin. All others are removed from your disk immediately. See previous two options for details.