Confirmations Tab (Preferences Dialog)
Confirmations tab lets you disable/enable several confirmation boxes that you can be prompted with during various tasks. Some of these confirmations/boxes can also be disabled using Never ask me again checkbox on the respective message box (you need to answer it positively to confirm the preference).
The Always keep connection, when leaving SFTP/SCP panel checkbox disables disconnect confirmation shown, when WinSCP panel is being replaced with other panel.
The Overwriting of files checkbox enables overwrite confirmation during file transfers. You also need to have it enabled if you need to use alternative method of transfer resuming.
The Exiting application on operation completion checkbox enables information message shown before application is closed after operation (like file transfer) is finished. I.e. when some finalizing operation was selected. When unchecked the application closes immediately.
The Opening separate shell session checkbox controls whether opening separate shell session requires confirmation.