Use this dialog box to move selected files and directories from the source panel into destination directory.
Dialog Box Options
- Move to
- Contains a path to the destination directory. It can be full or relative disk path, archive path, or plugin file system path. This area is initialized with the path to the target panel, but you can change it to any other directory (e.g. you can pack files to archive even if the archive is not opened in the target panel). You can use the operation mask to rename processed filenames. Use the drop-down list to select previously used destination directory.
- Browse Menu (click the button behind the Move to field)
- Use the Browse item to display the Browse dialog box in which you can select the destination directory. Use the Left/Right Panel Path item to set the destination directory to the directory currently opened in left/right panel. You can also set the destination directory to any Hot Path, use Hot Paths items from this menu.
- Use this button to show/hide options for the operation. See these options below. For faster access to these options you can use shortcut keys even when these options are hidden. For example: use Alt+S key to show options and turn on Speed limit (note that shortcut keys for options are underlined when you press Alt key). Use button drop-down menu to save current options as defaults (or to reset options and defaults). Defaults will be used when you open this dialog box next time.
- Wait until all other Copy/Move operations are finished
- When checked, the operation is paused until all previous Copy/Move operations are finished (or cancelled). Otherwise operation is started immediately. Use this option to process operations in a simple queue. It is recommended to use this option if source or destination directories of operations are on the same disk. If you start all operations simultaneously, the disk must seek among all currently read and written files, it means slow down for all operations.
- Overwrite older and skip other existing files without asking
- When checked, all older existing files will be overwritten and all other existing files will be skipped (not overwritten) without any prompt. Otherwise you will get the Overwrite prompt in which you can decide if you want to overwrite the file or skip it (see File overwrite in Configuration/Confirmations). Use this option as a simple synchronization of two directories: copy only newer and not existing files.
- Speed limit
- When checked, files will be moved with the specified speed limit. Set the speed limit in bytes, kilobytes, megabytes, or gigabytes per second (B/s, KB/s, MB/s, or GB/s). Otherwise, files will be moved without speed limit.
- Preserve Archive, Compressed, and Encrypted attributes
- When checked, the target files and directories will have the same set of Archive, Compressed, and Encrypted attributes as the source files and directories. Otherwise attributes of files and directories moved in scope of one drive (they are just renamed) are not changed and Archive attribute will be added and Compressed and Encrypted attributes will be inherited from the destination directory for all other copied or moved files and directories (except when copying Encrypted files and directories, Encrypted attribute will be kept, so they cannot inherit Compressed attribute, see Compressing and Encrypting of Files and Directories for details).
- Preserve owners and permissions (not inherited) on NTFS drives
- When checked, owners and permissions (not inherited) are copied from source to destination files and directories on NTFS drives. Otherwise owners and permissions of files and directories moved in scope of one drive (they are just renamed) are not changed and for all other files and directories the default owners and permissions (system sets them when file or directory is created) are used.
- Preserve dates and times of directories
- When checked, dates and times of directories are copied from source to destination directories. Otherwise dates and times are not set on directories (current time is used).
- Only files (prevent creating of empty directories)
- When checked, destination directories are created only if they will contain some files. Otherwise all source directories are copied/moved to destination directories.
- Files named
- When checked, only files matching the specified file mask are copied/moved. Otherwise this option is ignored.
- Click this button to display the Advanced Options dialog box. You can set advanced options required for copied/moved files. For example, you can copy only files modified during one hour (files not older than one hour). See Only files (prevent creating of empty directories) option above to get rid of empty directories.